General

DevJ lists job opportunities from International Organizations, NGOs, Development Firms, Government Agencies, Donor Agencies and many others.
Signing up allows you to post and edit your resume, make your resume searchable to employers, save jobs and apply later.
Click on the “forgot your password” link. A password reset link will be sent to your email. If you forgot your username or email, contact us.
You can update your profile, change your email or password from your account dashboard.
The job alert provides you with the latest job openings on DevJ. You can choose to receive openings once or twice a week.  If you are not receiving job alerts after signing up, please let us know.
Posting your resume enhances your chance of landing a job faster. It makes you searchable to employers.
No, we are not the hiring company and do not provide recruitement services. In case you want to follow up on your application, contact the company directly.
The postings on DevJ are real jobs from leading international organizations, NGOs and Government agencies. We do not accept recruiters or organizations that charge jobseekers at any stage of the recruiting process. Do not hesitate to contact us if you come across a posting on our site that you believe is fraudulent.
DevJ is committed to your privacy. You can choose to make your profile and/or your resume private or public.
Transactions involving the use of credit cards or other sensitive information on our website are securely processed through TLS/SSL technology. DevJ does not store your private information (credit cards, social security numbers, financials, etc.) on our servers. Our payment processors include PayPal and Stripe.
From your account page, click on the "delete my account" tab.

Resume Distribution

There is no guarantee that any recruiter will contact you immediately. if a recruiter has a job opening that matches your qualifications when your resume is received, he/she may contact you within days, weeks or months. Some recruiters will keep your resume on file and contact you months after it was initially sent.
Currently, there are thousands of registered recuiters, among which several hundreds who have signed up to be on the distribution list. The list probably includes many verified employers in your area of expertise.
Yes, on the distribution form, you will be asked to list the companies that should be excluded from your distribution list. By default, your current company will not be included in the list.
Each recruiter can receive multiple resumes. Recruiters usually do not respond to each applicant individually. They may contact you if your qualifications match their criteria. We do not provide the emails of recruiters that receive your resume.
You can follow-up with recruiters after they contact you. If things go well in your initial contact, they may call for an interview. Whether or not you get an interview, you need to stay in touch with them, build a relationship and keep the conversation going.

Featured Resumes

Featuring your profile gets more recruiters to view your resume. It improves your chance of being contacted. However, there is no guarantee that a recruiter will contact you immediately.
Thousands of recruiters have registered in our database. A user with a recruitment account can access the resume database and search for candidates.
Your profile will be featured within 24h of the signup date. You will be notified once your profile is featured.
Once the service is activated, you receive an email notification containing a link to your resume page. Your profile will be tagged as "Featured".
Click on the "Jobseeker" menu link and select "Manage Resumes" from the drop-down menu list to go to your resume page. From there, you can edit or delete your resume. You can also preview how your resume is seen by recruiters.
If you wish to keep featuring your resume after the activation period has passed, you can extend the activation period by purchasing additional time by visiting this page. If you have a featured resume which is about to expire in 10 days and you buy another 30 days "Featured Resume", your resume will stay featured for 40 days.

General

DevJ allows you to buy job posting credits and use them later. Purchased credits never expire. It also allows you to post unlimited job ads for a reduced annual price.
Job ads normally expire after 60 days on DevJ. They still remain on our database for at least a year. If you wish to repost a job that had already expired, simply login to your account and click on the repost link next to the expired link. The ad will become active again.
To update or delete your listings, log into your account and click on the manage jobs link from the drop down list (menu tab recruiter). Your postings from the past year will be listed there.
You can update your profile, change your email or password from your account dashboard.
You need a recruitment account to view resumes. To open a recruiter account, you need to sign up with a professional email that has your organization name in it. Your recruiter account will be activated within 24 h. You no longer need a recuitment account to post jobs.
Featured jobs are listed at the top of the homepage, on listing pages and sidebars. They get more visibility and clicks. Premium members get 50% off featured jobs pricing.
Any transactions involving the use of credit cards or other sensitive information on our website are securely processed through TLS/SSL technology. DevJ does not store your private information (credit cards, social security numbers, financials, etc.) on our servers. Our payment processors include PayPal and Stripe.
Your information and activity are secure and kept private. Learn more.

Membership

Premium members can post unlimited jobs without paying for each job. They get a 50% discount on featured job postings. As a premium member, posting multiple jobs is even easier: email the list of the jobs to us.
Premium memberships are not recurring. They are valid for one two years depending on your plan. As your expiration date nears, we will send you an email reminder giving you the opportunity to renew your membership. If you wish to ensure your membership benefits will continue uninterrupted, you need to renew prior to expiration date.
Memberships are not auto-renewal. They are automatically canceled after one full year. Approximately one month prior to expiration date, you will receive a renewal notice in the email asking you to continue your membership. Do not respond to the email if you wish to cancel your membership. To cancel your membership prior to the expiration date, send an email to support@devj.org . When you cancel your membership, your account will return to that of a basic member at the end of your intial subscription commitment.
A single membership can be used by multiple user accounts from the same organization. When you sign up for a premium membership, you become the owner of that premium account. You can share your membership benefits with people from your organization at anytime. To do so, send an email to support@devj.org containing the list of emails from your organization that can be added to your premium account.

If you have any other questions, do not hesitate to contact us.